.

Cognac Ages

To carry the name Cognac, spirits must be aged for at least two years. For professionals the age of a Cognac is counted beyond its second birthday, from April 1st (Account 00, 0 and account 1 to name it Cognac). The National Interprofessional Cognac Bureau (BNIC) is in charge of recording all the parcels of spirits produced in the authorized production sector. It certifies and closely monitors the age of cognacs thanks to the "Accounts" systems.

VS

VSOP

Napoleon

XO

Reserve

Extra

Vintage

Hors d'Âge

This is the youngest eau-de-vie for the cognac range.
"Very Special" for the initials V.S., guaranteeing him an aging of at least two and a half years after the harvest of the grapes (says count 2 by the professionals). The three stars would originally be the celebration of Comet Halley's observation during a particularly successful year, one star of which would be a year of aging.

View all products VS Cognac

Very Superior Old Pale (*): very superior quality, old and pale. It is the precise translation of this denomination stemming from the Anglo-Saxon commercial tradition. The French regulation foresees that the VSOP Cognac is elaborated with a blend of eaux-de-vie whose youngest is at least 4 years old. under wood. In practice, Cognac houses often use older armagnacs that will bring a richer aromatic palette. View all products VSOP Cognac

The trade name XO (which means in English extra old - very old) is composed of Armagnacs that have at least 10 years of aging.The XO, very popular abroad, is less known in France, where it will delight those who like elegant, rich and sweet eaux-de-vie. Discover it around bouchées with foie gras, sweet sweets or digestive... View all products XO Cognac

A Vintage Cognac means that Cognac is a unique blend of a given year. It is a single vintage harvest that has aged for a period in oak barrels and then bottled. Its aging is not limited in age. It is good to know, that a vintage cognac of 1988 (for example) was harvested in 1988 but can be bottled in 2018. The important thing is the year of the harvest. View all products Vintage Cognac

0

.

Âges du Cognac

Pour porter le nom Cognac, l'eau-de-vie doit être vieillie pendant au moins deux ans. Pour les professionnels, l'âge d'un Cognac est compté au-delà de son deuxième anniversaire, à partir du 1er avril (Compte 00, 0 et compte 1 pour le nommer Cognac). Le Bureau National Interprofessionnel du Cognac (BNIC) est chargé d'enregistrer toutes les parcelles de spiritueux produites dans le secteur de production autorisé. Il certifie et suit de près l'âge des cognacs grâce aux systèmes "Comptes".

VS

VSOP

Napoleon

XO

Reserve

Extra

Vintage

Hors d'Âge

C'est la plus jeune eau-de-vie de la gamme cognac.
"Very Special" (Très Spécial) pour les initiales V.S., lui garantissant un vieillissement d'au moins deux ans et demi après la récolte des raisins (dit compte 2 par les professionnels). Les trois étoiles seraient à l'origine la célébration de l'observation de la comète Halley pendant une année particulièrement réussie, dont une étoile serait une année de vieillissement.

Voir tous les produits VS Cognac

Very Superior Old Pale (*): very superior quality, old and pale (qualité très supérieure, vieux et pâle). C'est la traduction précise de cette dénomination issue de la tradition commerciale anglo-saxonne. La réglementation française prévoit que le Cognac VSOP est élaboré à partir d'un assemblage d'eaux-de-vie dont le plus jeune a au moins 4 ans. sous bois. Dans la pratique, les maisons de Cognac utilisent souvent des armagnacs plus anciens qui apportent une palette aromatique plus riche. Voir tous les produits VSOP Cognac

Le nom commercial XO est composé d'Armagnacs qui ont au moins 10 ans d'âge et qui sont moins connus en France, où ils raviront les amateurs d'eaux-de-vie élégantes, riches et douces, et qui sont très populaires à l'étranger. A découvrir autour des bouchées au foie gras, aux sucreries ou digestives... Voir tous les produits XO Cognac

Les Cognacs Extra sont des eaux-de-vie de grande qualité d'un âge souvent beaucoup plus élevé que le XO. Leur longue maturation en fûts de chêne fait ressortir une finesse et une élégance plus marquées que les eaux-de-vie plus jeunes. Voir tous les produits Extra Cognac

Un Cognac Vintage signifie que le Cognac est un assemblage unique d'une année donnée. Il s'agit d'une vendange d'un seul millésime qui a vieilli pendant un certain temps en fûts de chêne, puis mis en bouteille. Son vieillissement n'est pas limité dans l'âge. Il est bon de savoir qu'un cognac millésimé de 1988 (par exemple) a été récolté en 1988 mais peut être mis en bouteille en 2018. L'important, c'est l'année de la récolte. Voir tous les produits Vintage Cognac

0