.

Camus – Extra Dark and Intense Cognac

The Cognac house Camus has officially announced the arrival of a new product to complete the range Extra whose title promises to explore the dark side...

Private: Camus – Extra Dark and Intense Cognac
Private: Camus – Extra Dark and Intense Cognac
Private: Camus – Extra Dark and Intense Cognac
Private: Camus – Extra Dark and Intense Cognac
Age Extra
cru Blend
alcohol 40%
bottle size 70cl
100 Items
333.25 tax excl.
€333.25
Quantity
En stock

Camus – Extra Dark and Intense...

The Cognac house Camus has officially announced the...

333.25 tax excl.
€333.25
The Cognac

The Cognac house Camus has officially announced the arrival of a new product to complete the range Extra whose title promises to explore the dark side of Cognac: the Extra Dark & ​​Intense. More aromatic and intense than its antecedent of the range, Camus Extra Dark & ​​Intense will however preserve its purity and its elegant thanks to an innovative technique of realization.

More aromatic and intense than its antecedent of the range, Camus Extra Dark & ​​Intense will however preserve its purity and its elegant thanks to an innovative technique of realization: It was first necessary to select the most adapted eaux-de-vie, to extract them during breeding, open the casks (340 L) in order to regenerate their full aromatic potential and expose them to a naked flame at a controlled temperature.

This delicate and meticulous operation is carried out by hand, by barrel, thanks to the expertise of the Master Cooper who determines the duration and the degree of the burn which will make it possible to obtain the best harmony with the cognac.

The casks are then filled with their original Cognac.

The blend will then slowly multiply its spicy aromas. Only the tasting, which we perform every day, allows us to decide to stop the phase of "finish", when the brandy has definitely taken on its singular character.

Camus Extra Dark & ​​Intense tasting notes: Dress: sparkling with mahogany and topaz highlights.

Nose: strong and powerful with notes of crème brûlée, gingerbread and toasted macadamia nuts. Palate: intense and seductive with creamy and buttery notes, robust and persistent finish marked by notes of subtly spiced bitter chocolate.

A dark & ​​elegant carafe Packaging side, Camus Extra Dark & ​​Intense has a dark carafe, flat and elegant giving it a little mysterious side.

It has the appearance of a monolith lacquered in black overlaid with a fret and a gold-colored cap referring to the flame of the toasting process.

Aromas
Oakwood Spices Butter
Camus

Celebrating a living tradition that has been handed down for five generations, CAMUS today reflects more than 155 years of entrepreneurship, as evidenced by the turning points that marked each succession of the family's legacy. The vineyard of the CAMUS family is a magnificent 280-hectare estate (691 acres), located in the best vineyards of the Borderies, in the heart of the cognac appellation region [...]

Visit Camus : 29, rue Marguerite de Navarre - 16100 Cognac ,+33 5 45 32 28 28

0

.

Camus – Extra Dark and Intense Cognac

La maison Camus a officiellement annoncé l'arrivée d'un nouveau produit pour compléter la gamme Extra dont le titre promet d'explorer le côté sombre du...

Cognac Camus – Extra Dark and Intense
Cognac Camus – Extra Dark and Intense
Coffret Cognac Camus – Extra Dark and Intense
Cognac Camus – Extra Dark and Intense Coffret
Âge Extra
cru Blend
alcool 40%
contenance 70cl
100 Produits
333.25 HT
333,25 €
Quantité
En stock

Camus – Extra Dark and Intense...

La maison Camus a officiellement annoncé l'arrivée...

333.25 HT
333,25 €
Le Cognac

La maison Camus a officiellement annoncé l'arrivée d'un nouveau produit pour compléter la gamme Extra dont le titre promet d'explorer le côté sombre du Cognac : l'Extra Dark & Intense. Plus aromatique et intense que son prédécesseur de la gamme, Camus Extra Dark & Intense conservera cependant sa pureté et son élégance grâce à une technique innovante de réalisation.

Plus aromatique et intense que son prédécesseur de la gamme, Camus Extra Dark & Intense conservera cependant sa pureté et son élégance grâce à une technique innovante de réalisation : Il a d'abord fallu sélectionner les eaux-de-vie les plus adaptées, les extraire en élevage, ouvrir les fûts (340 L) afin de régénérer leur plein potentiel aromatique et les exposer à une flamme nue à température contrôlée.

Cette opération délicate et méticuleuse est réalisée à la main, au tonneau, grâce à l'expertise du Maître Cooper qui détermine la durée et le degré de combustion qui permettront d'obtenir la meilleure harmonie avec le cognac.

Les fûts sont ensuite remplis de leur Cognac d'origine.

Le mélange multipliera alors lentement ses arômes épicés. Seule la dégustation, que nous effectuons tous les jours, nous permet de décider d'arrêter la phase de "finition", lorsque l'eau-de-vie a définitivement pris son caractère singulier.

Camus Extra Dark & Intense notes de dégustation : Robe : pétillante aux reflets acajou et topaze.

Nez : fort et puissant avec des notes de crème brûlée, de pain d'épices et de noix de macadamia grillées. Bouche : intense et séduisante avec des notes crémeuses et beurrées, finale robuste et persistante marquée par des notes de chocolat amer subtilement épicé.

Une carafe foncée et élégante Côté emballage, Camus Extra Dark & Intense a une carafe foncée, plate et élégante lui donnant un côté un peu mystérieux.

Il a l'aspect d'un monolithe laqué en noir recouvert d'une frette et d'un capuchon doré évoquant la flamme du processus de chauffe.

Aromes
Chêne Épices Beurre
Camus

Célébrant une tradition vivante qui se transmet depuis cinq générations, CAMUS reflète aujourd’hui plus de 155 ans d’entrepreneuriat, comme en témoignent les tournants qui ont marqué chaque succession de l’héritage familial. Le vignoble de la famille CAMUS est un magnifique domaine de 280 hectares (691 acres), situé au sein des meilleures vignes du cru des Borderies, au cœur de la région de l’appellation cognac [...]

Visiter Camus : 29, rue Marguerite de Navarre - 16100 Cognac ,+33 5 45 32 28 28

0