.

Hennessy – Paradis Cognac

The Hennessy Paradis is indeed the most sensual facet of the classic Hennessy house...

Hennessy – Paradis Cognac
Hennessy – Paradis Cognac
Hennessy – Paradis Cognac
cru Blend
alcohol 40%
bottle size 70cl
age minimum 30
age maximum 50
100 Items
831.67 tax excl.
€831.67
Quantity
En stock

Hennessy – Paradis Cognac

The Hennessy Paradis is indeed the most sensual facet...

831.67 tax excl.
€831.67
The Cognac

The Hennessy Paradis is indeed the most sensual facet of the classic Hennessy house. Dating back to the 19th century, the Cognac Hennessy Paradis is a Hors d'Age Cognac.

This Cognac comes directly from Paradise, at least that’s what one could think reading the name. In fact, the paradis refers to the maison’s oldest and most precious cellar, where the cask of the finest eaux-de-vie are stored. In 1979 Maurice Fillioux, Cognac Master, curated the Hennessy Paradis. It is with this very collection, that the sixth generation craftsman created what can only be described as his very own symphony of notes. Within this blend, tributes are evidently made to the treasure trove of spirits that his ancestors had previously assembled.

An extremely fine blend, Fillioux combined his ear for music and 30 years of artisan craft by fusing over 100 different eaux-de-vie to create a delicate melody of notes that will play upon the taster’s senses. Some of them even go as far back as 1880. By assembling a structure of notes from his grandfather's’ rarest collection, Fillioux has created this carefully refined Cognac. As the largest cOgnac producer in the world, Hennessy possess terroir in four of the grand cru regions including Grande Champagne, Petite Champagne, Borderies and Fins Bois. With the largest reserve of eaux-de-vie worldwide, the choice of aromas means that this cognac house can create some of the most complex cognac blends. Matured in oak casks following double distillation in copper stills, the nuanced nature of the Paradis begins its life.

The Paradis exemplifies the beauty of simplicity; it is a refined Cognac that is certain to enrapture your senses on many different levels. Its floral character makes it the perfect starting point for those who wish to dip their toes into the fascinating world of Cognac for the first time. This is certainly a well kept secret of the Hennessy family and is one of a particularly precious blend. This is the first of the Hennessy Paradis collection, of which others editions have followed suit over the years such as the Hennessy Paradis Impérial and the Hennessy Paradis Horus.

A History of Hennessy The legacy of Hennessy began in 1765, when Irishman Richard Hennessy decided to take it upon himself to creating one of the world’s finest Cognacs after serving in the French army under the command of Louis XV. Throughout its history, it has established itself as one of the leading cognac houses in its ability to innovate time and time again. During the nineteenth century, Hennessy pioneered the original VSOP cognac benchmark, after having been asked by King George IV to create a “very superior old Cognac”. It was also loved world-over in Russia and China, as French culture was transported to other worlds. Since Maurice Hennessy followed suit with the creation of the Extra Old (XO), Hennessy has since set the global standard for the classification of Cognacs.

Now, the maison are in possession of the largest reserve of eaux-de-vie in the world, with approximately 350,000 casks. The master blenders have refined their techniques of blending through generations of heritage through the Fillioux family. Their goal now, is to continue innovating into the future by creating high quality blends popular with both young and older generations. Paradis Limited Editions The Paradis Cognac has been reinvented on a number of occasions.

In 1979, Cognac master Maurice Fillioux assembled a symphony of flavors from his grandfather’s collection in the 19th century to create the Hennessy Paradis Extra. It arrives in a full bodied 70cl decanter which has become synonymous with the Hennessy Paradis line of Cognacs. There is the Hennessy Paradis Impérial, which is best known for its stunning crystal decanter designed by Stephanie Balini.

The selection of eaux-de-vie was curated by the seventh Cognac Master, Yann Fillioux for the 2011 release. There is also the Hennessy Paradis Horus, released in 2012.

This decanter oozes decadence; designed by Italian Ferruccio Laviani, it is in the shape of a golden flame and is gilded with a gold plate of 18 carats. How to serve Hennessy Paradis For the ultimate degustation, it should be served in a glass tumbler over ice, or at -15ºC which is also known as ‘givré’.

If you are somebody who enjoys a distilled beverage, this is a great option as the cold temperature reveals unique bouquet of aromas and tastes, and is recommended to be enjoyed at dessert time.

Aromas
Fruity Spices Wooded Oakwood Floral Iris Rose Rose Petals
Hennessy

The Hennessy cognac distillery was founded by Irish Jacobite military officer Richard Hennessy in 1765. During the 1970s, Kilian Hennessy, a fifth-generation direct descendant of Hennessy, became the CEO of Hennessy, succeeding his first cousin Maurice-Richard. Kilian Hennessy spearheaded the company's 1971 merger with Moët et Chandon, which created Moët Hennessy [...]

0

.

Hennessy – Paradis Cognac

Le Hennessy Paradis est en effet la facette la plus sensuelle de la maison Hennessy classique...

Hennessy – Paradis Cognac
Hennessy – Paradis Cognac
Hennessy – Paradis Cognac
cru Blend
alcool 40%
contenance 70cl
âge minimum 30
âge maximum 50
100 Produits
831.67 HT
831,67 €
Quantité
En stock

Hennessy – Paradis Cognac

Le Hennessy Paradis est en effet la facette la plus...

831.67 HT
831,67 €
Le Cognac

Le Hennessy Paradis est en effet la facette la plus sensuelle de la maison Hennessy classique. Datant du XIXe siècle, le Cognac Hennessy Paradis est un Cognac Hors d'Age.

Ce Cognac vient directement du Paradis, du moins c'est ce que l'on pourrait penser en lisant le nom. En fait, le paradis fait référence à la plus ancienne et la plus précieuse cave de la maison, où sont stockés les fûts des meilleures eaux-de-vie. En 1979, Maurice Fillioux, maître du cognac, a été le conservateur du Hennessy Paradis. C'est avec cette collection que l'artisan de la sixième génération a créé ce qui ne peut être décrit que comme sa propre symphonie de notes. Dans ce mélange, des hommages sont évidemment rendus au trésor d'esprits que ses ancêtres avaient précédemment rassemblé.

Un mélange extrêmement fin, Fillioux a combiné son oreille pour la musique et 30 ans d'artisanat en fusionnant plus de 100 eaux-de-vie différentes pour créer une délicate mélodie de notes qui jouera sur les sens du dégustateur. Certaines remontent même jusqu'en 1880. En assemblant une structure de notes issues de la collection la plus rare de son grand-père, Fillioux a créé ce Cognac soigneusement raffiné. Premier producteur mondial de cOgnac, Hennessy possède des terroirs dans quatre des grands crus : Grande Champagne, Petite Champagne, Borderies et Fins Bois. Avec la plus grande réserve d'eaux-de-vie au monde, le choix des arômes permet à cette maison de cognac de créer des assemblages de cognacs parmi les plus complexes. Elevé en fûts de chêne après une double distillation dans des alambics en cuivre, la nature nuancée du Paradis commence sa vie.

Le Paradis illustre la beauté de la simplicité ; c'est un Cognac raffiné qui ne manquera pas d'enchanter vos sens à bien des égards. Son caractère floral en fait le point de départ idéal pour ceux qui souhaitent plonger pour la première fois leurs orteils dans le monde fascinant du Cognac. C'est certainement un secret bien gardé de la famille Hennessy et c'est l'un des mélanges les plus précieux. C'est le premier de la collection Hennessy Paradis, dont d'autres éditions ont suivi au fil des ans comme le Hennessy Paradis Impérial et le Hennessy Paradis Horus.

L'histoire d'Hennessy L'héritage d'Hennessy a commencé en 1765, lorsque l'Irlandais Richard Hennessy a décidé de se lancer dans la création d'un des meilleurs cognacs du monde après avoir servi dans l'armée française sous le commandement de Louis XV. Tout au long de son histoire, elle s'est imposée comme l'une des principales maisons de cognac par sa capacité à innover sans cesse. Au cours du XIXe siècle, Hennessy a été le pionnier de la référence originale du cognac VSOP, après avoir été chargé par le roi George IV de créer un "vieux Cognac très supérieur". Il a également été apprécié dans le monde entier en Russie et en Chine, car la culture française a été transportée dans d'autres mondes. Depuis que Maurice Hennessy lui a emboîté le pas avec la création de l'Extra Old (XO), Hennessy a établi la norme mondiale pour la classification des Cognacs.

Aujourd'hui, la maison possède la plus grande réserve d'eaux-de-vie au monde, avec environ 350 000 fûts. Les maîtres assembleurs ont affiné leurs techniques d'assemblage au fil des générations grâce à l'héritage de la famille Fillioux. Leur objectif est maintenant de continuer à innover pour l'avenir en créant des mélanges de haute qualité appréciés des jeunes et des moins jeunes. Éditions limitées Paradis Le cognac Paradis a été réinventé à plusieurs reprises.

En 1979, le maître de cognac Maurice Fillioux a réuni une symphonie de saveurs issues de la collection de son grand-père au XIXe siècle pour créer le Hennessy Paradis Extra. Il arrive dans une carafe de 70 cl qui est devenue synonyme de la gamme de Cognacs Hennessy Paradis. Il y a le Hennessy Paradis Impérial, qui est surtout connu pour sa superbe carafe en cristal conçue par Stephanie Balini.

La sélection des eaux-de-vie a été réalisée par le septième maître de chais, Yann Fillioux, pour la sortie de l'édition 2011. Il y a aussi le Hennessy Paradis Horus, sorti en 2012.

Cette carafe suinte la décadence ; conçue par l'Italien Ferruccio Laviani, elle est en forme de flamme d'or et est dorée à la plaque d'or de 18 carats. Comment servir le Hennessy Paradis Pour une dégustation optimale, il doit être servi dans un verre sur glace, ou à -15ºC, ce qui est aussi appelé "givré".

Si vous êtes un amateur de boissons distillées, c'est une excellente option car la température froide révèle un bouquet unique d'arômes et de goûts, et il est recommandé de le déguster au moment du dessert.

Aromes
Fruité Épices Boisé Chêne Floral Iris Rose Pétales de Rose
Hennessy

La distillerie de cognac Hennessy a été fondée par l'officier militaire jacobite irlandais Richard Hennessy en 1765. Dans les années 1970, Kilian Hennessy, descendant direct de la cinquième génération de Hennessy, est devenu le PDG de Hennessy, succédant à son premier cousin, Maurice-Richard. Kilian Hennessy a dirigé la fusion de la société en 1971 avec Moët et Chandon, qui a créé Moët Hennessy [...]

0