.

New

Leyrat - Glory Extra Cognac

Leyrat Glory is remarkably lively and fresh. It is a Fins Bois Cognac that is the perfect choice to go out on the most special occasions, or would make the perfect gift for the Cognac connoisseur.

Age
extra
cru
Fins Bois
alcohol
45%
bottle size
70cl
aromas
Apricot
Cinnamon
Floral
Honey
Leave
Peach
Quince
Spices
tags
Awarded
awards
Gold IWSC
Gold WCA
100 Items
€354.17

DESCRIPTION
Leyrat Glory Cognac is a unique domain delight. Thanks to a fortunate oblivion that saw a group of barrels "forgotten", these eaux-de-vie have been left for more than 40 years to be strengthened and reduced. This means that this is a Cognac that has been allowed to age naturally to the perfect cask strength of 45% ABV.

This happened due to the storage of the casks at the back of the Paradise cellar of Layrat Cognac. Hidden from view, it is only in recent years that they have been rediscovered. In fact, there was no trace of the year in which the eaux-de-vie inside were distilled, but it was assumed that it was a minimum of four decades before it was discovered.

Eye: Warm, deep, old gold color.

Nose: Remarkable floral freshness with nuances of leaves, giving fine spices - remarkable cinnamon and pronounced aromas of fruit compote and quince.

Palate: Exceptionally smooth, full of peach and apricot, with a hint of resin and honey. An elegant and powerful finish.

A group of barrels, forgotten at the very bottom of the "Paradis" cellar, stored for decades on the LEYRAT estate, with no archives available to identify the year of distillation and whose alcohol level at the exit of the barrels has only been reduced naturally to 45° by the sole effect of time.

For a Cognac that is at least 40 years old, GLORY is remarkable for its liveliness and freshness.

EX0579lt

Data sheet

cru
Fins Bois
alcohol
45%
bottle size
70cl
aromas
Apricot
Cinnamon
Floral
Honey
Leave
Peach
Quince
Spices
tags
Awarded
awards
Gold IWSC
Gold WCA
Leyrat

I chose the Domaine de Chez Maillard for the exceptional terroir of its 90 hectares of vines. Located at the top of a limestone hill and sunny, this vineyard famous in Fins Wood gives birth to fine and elegant eaux-de-vie of a breathtaking quality [...]

Visit Domaines Francis Abécassis and Chez Maillard : 1 route du Ménager 16440 Claix – France - +33 (0)5 45 66 35 72

0

.

Leyrat - Glory Extra Cognac

Leyrat Glory est remarquablement vif et frais. C'est un Cognac Fins Bois qui est le choix parfait pour sortir lors des occasions les plus spéciales, ou...

Cognac Leyrat - Glory Extra
Âge Extra
cru Fins Bois
alcool 45%
contenance 70cl
tags Récompensés
récompenses Or IWSC
Or WCA
100 Produits
354.17 HT
354,17 €
Quantité

Leyrat - Glory Extra Cognac

Leyrat Glory est remarquablement vif et frais. C'est...

354.17 HT
354,17 €
Le Cognac

DESCRIPTION
Le Cognac Leyrat Glory est un délice de domaine unique. Grâce à un oubli heureux qui a vu un groupe de barriques «oublié», ces eaux-de-vie ont été laissées pendant plus de 40 ans à renforcer et à réduire. Cela signifie qu'il s'agit d'un Cognac qui a été autorisé à vieillir naturellement jusqu'à la force de fût parfaite de 45% ABV.

Cela s'est produit en raison du stockage des fûts à l'arrière de la cave Paradise de Layrat Cognac. Cachées à la vue, ce n'est qu'au cours des dernières années qu'elles ont été redécouvertes. En fait, il n'y avait aucune trace de l'année où les eaux-de-vie à l'intérieur ont été distillées, mais on a supposé que c'était un minimum de quatre décennies avant d'être découvert.

Oeil:  chaud, profond, couleur vieil or

Nez:  Fraîcheur florale remarquable avec des nuances de feuilles, donnant des épices fines - remarquable de cannelle et des arômes prononcés de compote de fruits et de coing.

Bouche: D'une  douceur exceptionnelle, bourrée de pêche et d'abricot, avec un soupçon de résine et de miel. Une finition élégante et puissante.

Un groupe de barriques, oubliées tout au fond du chai”Paradis” stockées depuis des décennies sur le domaine LEYRAT, sans archives disponibles pour identifier l’année de distillation et dont le degré d’alcool au sortir des barriques n’a été réduit que naturellement à 45° par le seul effet du temps.

Pour un Cognac d’au moins 40 ans, GLORY est remarquable par sa vivacité et sa fraîcheur.

Aromes
Pêche Épices Cannelle Miel Abricot Floral Coing Feuille
Leyrat

J'ai choisi le Domaine de Chez Maillard pour le terroir exceptionnel de ses 90 hectares de vignes. Situé au sommet d'une colline calcaire et ensoleillée, ce vignoble réputé dans le Bois de Fins donne naissance à des eaux-de-vie fines et élégantes d'une qualité époustouflante [...]

Visiter Domaines Francis Abécassis and Chez Maillard : 1 route du Ménager 16440 Claix – France - +33 (0)5 45 66 35 72

0