.

Martell – Cordon Bleu XO Cognac

Association of more than 150 eaux de vie since 1912, Martell Cordon Bleu rivals roundness and softness...

Martell – Cordon Bleu XO Cognac
Martell – Cordon Bleu XO Cognac
Martell – Cordon Bleu XO Cognac
Age XO
cru Borderies
alcohol 40%
bottle size 70cl
tags Awarded
awards Gold SFWSC
Silver IWSC
100 Items
120.00 tax excl.
€120.00
Quantity
En stock

Martell – Cordon Bleu XO Cognac

Association of more than 150 eaux de vie since 1912,...

120.00 tax excl.
€120.00
The Cognac

Association of more than 150 eaux de vie since 1912, Martell Cordon Bleu rivals roundness and softness. Created by Edouard Martell in the copper robe, this exceptional reference in the world of cognacs is frequently associated with exceptional events, such as the signing of the Treaty of Versailles in 1920 or the inauguration of Queen Mary in 1936. His last appearance? In "Apocalypse Now," Francis Ford Coppola's masterpiece! Experience the piece de resistance of this Cognac maison, the Martell Cordon Bleu. This bottle is truly a piece of history.

Created back in 1912 by Edouard Martell, the recipe is now over a century old-- and it’s one that’s truly stood the test of time. At an Extra Old age quality, it is something of legend in the world of Cognac. There have been no changes to the recipe over the years; demonstrating its sheer timeless quality. It has a distinctive taste that's characterized by a predominance of eaux-de-vie from the Borderies terroir; the smallest in the Cognac region. Known for producing Cognacs that have a very specific aroma, the clay and flint composition of the soil makes for something quite rare. Find out more about the Borderies cru here on our blog. In total, the Cordon Bleu is a symphony of over 150 eaux-de-vie. The Cellar Master of the Martell Cognac house, Christophe Valtaud places emphasis on the importance of the Borderies eaux-de-vie in the blend; with a complexity and array of rich aromas to make it a Cognac that has established itself as legendary. He describes it as a unique Cognac in the Extra Old (XO) category. How to enjoy the Martell Cordon Bleu 70cl Of course, with the Cordon Bleu, the bottle is instantly recognizable.

A Cognac of this standard is perfectly presented in such a simplistic bottle - after all, when a drink is of this quality, it's only right that the flavor is allowed to speak for itself. Enjoy it neat or over ice. Martell Cordon Bleu Awards This has certainly caught the attention of spirit critics in its time, winning multiple awards such as: San Francisco Gold 2018 Silver Cognac - XO - 2013 International Wine & Spirit Competition Martell, the oldest Cognac house in the region As the oldest house in the Cognac region, dating back to 1715, it is only fitting that Martell have created such a Cognac legend in the form of the Martell Cordon Bleu. It has had a notable history since then, too.

It was enjoyed during the Treaty of Versailles in 1919, during the inauguration of Queen Mary in 1936, and has even starred in movies such as Francis Ford Coppola’s Apocalypse Now! The Cordon Bleu has been reinvented time and time again by Martell throughout history; the most recent being the stunning royal blue Art of Generosity edition designed by Mathilde de L’Ecotais.

San Francisco Gold 2018
Silver Cognac - XO - 2013 International Wine & Spirit Competition

Aromas
Spices Vanilla Wooded Cinnamon Chocolate / Cocoa Leather Chestnut
Martell

The oldest of the big cognac houses. A passion and precision transmitted for 300 years in the Martell family. A rich history marked by taste and know-how, with Martell cognacs served and appreciated for three centuries. Location, accuracy and time. The three major axes of Martell's know-how; excellence passed down from generation to generation since 1715 [...]

Visit Martell : 16, Avenue Paul Firino Martell - 16100 Cognac - +33 (0) 5 45 36 34 98

0

.

Martell – Cordon Bleu XO Cognac

Association de plus de 150 eaux de vie depuis 1912, Martell Cordon Bleu rivalise de rondeur et de douceur...

Cognac Martell – Cordon Bleu XO
Cognac Martell – Cordon Bleu XO
Coffret Cognac Martell – Cordon Bleu XO
Âge XO
cru Borderies
alcool 40%
contenance 70cl
tags Récompensés
récompenses Argent IWSC
Or SFWSC
100 Produits
120.00 HT
120,00 €
Quantité
En stock

Martell – Cordon Bleu XO Cognac

Association de plus de 150 eaux de vie depuis 1912,...

120.00 HT
120,00 €
Le Cognac

Association de plus de 150 eaux de vie depuis 1912, Martell Cordon Bleu rivalise de rondeur et de douceur. Créée par Edouard Martell dans la robe de cuivre, cette référence exceptionnelle dans le monde du cognac est souvent associée à des événements exceptionnels, comme la signature du Traité de Versailles en 1920 ou l'inauguration de la Reine Mary en 1936. Sa dernière apparition ? Dans "Apocalypse Now", le chef-d'œuvre de Francis Ford Coppola ! Découvrez la pièce de résistance de cette maison de Cognac, le Cordon Bleu Martell. Cette bouteille est un véritable morceau d'histoire.

Créée en 1912 par Edouard Martell, la recette a maintenant plus d'un siècle d'âge et a vraiment résisté à l'épreuve du temps. D'une qualité Extra Vieillesse, elle est quelque chose de légendaire dans le monde du Cognac. La recette n'a pas été modifiée au fil des ans, ce qui démontre sa qualité intemporelle. Il a un goût particulier qui se caractérise par une prédominance d'eaux-de-vie du terroir des Borderies, le plus petit de la région de Cognac. Connu pour produire des Cognacs à l'arôme très spécifique, la composition argileuse et de silex du sol en fait un produit assez rare. Pour en savoir plus sur le cru des Borderies, cliquez ici sur notre blog. Au total, le Cordon Bleu est une symphonie de plus de 150 eaux-de-vie. Le maître de chai de la maison de cognac Martell, Christophe Valtaud, souligne l'importance des eaux-de-vie des Borderies dans l'assemblage, avec une complexité et une richesse aromatique qui en font un cognac légendaire. Il le décrit comme un Cognac unique dans la catégorie des Extra Vieux (XO). Comment déguster le Cordon Bleu 70cl de Martell Bien sûr, avec le Cordon Bleu, la bouteille est immédiatement reconnaissable.

Un Cognac de cette qualité est parfaitement présenté dans une bouteille aussi simpliste - après tout, quand une boisson est de cette qualité, il est normal que la saveur puisse parler d'elle-même. A savourer pur ou sur glace. Prix Martell Cordon Bleu Cette boisson a certainement attiré l'attention des critiques de spiritueux en son temps, en remportant de multiples prix tels que : San Francisco Gold 2018 Silver Cognac - XO - 2013 International Wine & Spirit Competition Martell, la plus ancienne maison de Cognac de la région En tant que plus ancienne maison de la région de Cognac, dont les origines remontent à 1715, il est tout à fait normal que Martell ait créé une telle légende du Cognac sous la forme du Martell Cordon Bleu. Depuis lors, elle a également une histoire remarquable.

Il a été apprécié lors du Traité de Versailles en 1919, lors de l'inauguration de la Reine Mary en 1936, et a même joué dans des films tels que Apocalypse Now ! de Francis Ford Coppola. Le Cordon Bleu a été réinventé à maintes reprises par Martell tout au long de l'histoire, la plus récente étant l'étonnante édition bleu royal Art de la Générosité conçue par Mathilde de L'Ecotais.

San Francisco Gold 2018
Silver Cognac - XO - 2013 International Wine & Spirit Competition

Aromes
Épices Vanille Boisé Cannelle Chocolat / Cacao Cuir Châtaigne
Martell

La plus ancienne des grandes maisons de cognac. Une passion et une précision transmises depuis 300 ans dans la famille Martell. Une riche histoire marquée par le goût et le savoir-faire, avec des cognacs Martell servis et appréciés depuis trois siècles. Lieu, précision et temps. Les trois grands axes du savoir-faire Martell ; l'excellence transmise de génération en génération depuis 1715 [...]

Visiter Martell : 16, Avenue Paul Firino Martell - 16100 Cognac - +33 (0) 5 45 36 34 98

0